Back to Parakaleo!

Welcome back, everyone! I know “regular” for some people has remained fairly unchanged since I wrote last, while others are hurrying back to school or just starting school. I miss the hullabaloo that is likely happening at my undergraduate institution right now, but I’m also excited to see what God has in store for me this year as I start my second year of grad school and for Parakaleo as I start its FIFTH year.

After I graduated from undergrad, I switched to an ALL-NEW format where I only posted every other week, rather than weekly, as I have done in the past. That format, along with my goals for Parakaleo will continue for now with a slight change. I love some of my long posts and the heart and thought that I have put into them, but this semester, I’m planning to include more short posts. While they won’t be “Snippets” short, some may be a little less verbose in the interest of saving some time both for myself (in writing them) and for my readers (in taking them in!). Inevitably I’ll start prattling on about something, and I will certainly continue to link to lengthy past posts.

For now, I’ll leave you with a verse that I have found motivating in my work throughout the summer and as I transition back into schoolwork:

“For God is not unjust so as to overlook your work and the love that you have shown for His name in serving the saints, as you still do. And we desire each one of you to show the same earnestness to have the full assurance of hope until the end, so that you may not be sluggish, but imitators of those who through faith and patience inherit the promises.”

– Hebrews 6:10-12

Happy September, everyone!

One thought on “Back to Parakaleo!

Leave a comment